Aged Care Best Practice Awards 2013 Announced

The Aged Care Standard and Accreditation have announced their winners for the best practice for 2013. The Accreditation Agency’s annual Better Practice Awards recognise innovation, quality improvement and better practice in aged care across five award categories:

  • Environmental management/living environment;
  • Health and personal care;
  • Innovation;
  • Resident lifestyle; and
  • Staff development and retention.

The Accreditation Agency’s Chair, Dr Andrew Refshauge, congratulated the Better Practice Award winners.

Jasda Physiotherapy congratulate all the winners from across the country. Having been working in this industry for over 16 years, I am always surprised by what facilities continue to strive for in providing the best quality care for our senior citizens.

Comments are closed.